1 (edited by borisavljevic 2021-08-25 22:45:53)

Topic: [SOLVED] Need help - stucked. Project with explanation attached.

Hi all,

I'm trying to build database for machine maintence but I'm stucked. I'm still learning, tried everything I know but there is no way for me to find solution for my problem.
Please check attached project and txt file which contains examples and explanation of my problem.

Thanks in advance!

Post's attachments

Attachment icon KPI project example.rar 301.06 kb, 261 downloads since 2020-06-26 

Re: [SOLVED] Need help - stucked. Project with explanation attached.

Hi Vladimir,
I had a quick look at your project and tried to work through your examples.
But I am not clear with Example 3.  In your .txt file, you write for all time dates and for all machine groups, the sum of preventative time is 205 and sum of corrective time is 169 which totals 364.  But the footer total for form1.tablegrid1.column[6] is 456.  So is there something missing or am I misunderstanding your problem?
Derek.

3 (edited by borisavljevic 2020-06-27 03:52:04)

Yea, you are right, my mistake:
Example 3 from attached project:

(1) sum of preventive time = 235
(2) sum of corrective time = 221
(3) maxumum machine work = 210+185+184+160 = 739 hours > 739*60 = 44340 minutes 
RESULT 1 = 2/3 = 221/44340 = 0.005 > converted to procents 0.005*100 = 0.5%
RESULT 2 = 2/(1+2) = 221/456 = 0.485 > converted to procents 0.485*100 = 48.5%
RESULT 3 = number of preventive maintence's for selected period
RESULT 4 = number od corrective maintence's for selected period 

Also, side question, when I export any TableGrid to Excel using button > export to Excel, all integer values from TableGrid in Exel table appears with 14 decimals. Is it possible to format export without decimals?

Thank you for your time,

Vladimir

Hi Vladimir,
Please have a look at the attached as one way of doing it.