Topic: News about the future of myvdb

Hello, do you have any news about the future of this fantastic application? it is a real regret that it is no longer updated and that it cannot express all the potential that it still contains in it. I'm not a programmer, but since 2015 it has allowed me to create complex applications that I never thought possible. I sincerely hope that this stalemate will be resolved in the best possible way. Has anyone found any alternative and similar application?

Re: News about the future of myvdb

Hello madbit71

It is true that many MVD users regret that MVD is no longer developed. Dmitri, its creator, left on other tracks (Web, Python) and it would be surprising if he returned to MVD. But we can always dream of it.
As alternatives you have (I only mention the free ones): Symphytum, Limnor Studio, NSBase.
So, for me, I went back to Lazarus.
JB

jean.brezhonek wrote:

Hello madbit71

It is true that many MVD users regret that MVD is no longer developed. Dmitri, its creator, left on other tracks (Web, Python) and it would be surprising if he returned to MVD. But we can always dream of it.
As alternatives you have (I only mention the free ones): Symphytum, Limnor Studio, NSBase.
So, for me, I went back to Lazarus.
JB

I looked at this alternative projects.

Symphytum. This is a very simple system that offers data storage in tables without relational relationships. But I liked the editing form editor.
Limnor Studio. This is too complicated system, although it is positioned as a no-code system, the interface is quite complicated, I could not figure it out quickly.
NSBase. Close analogue, clear and simple concept. Localization is lame, but it's not critical.

I would add DataExpress to this list, but this system does not have localization into languages other than Russian.

Визуальное программирование: блог и телеграм-канал.

4 (edited by vovka3003 2023-03-29 11:14:59)

k245 wrote:

NSBase