Topic: How do you... manage your projects

Hello Dmitry and all MVD fans,

As a living, I'm a senior Test Analyst and Project Manager, but despite that, it seems I am not able to follow my own personal projects.

This is the third time I start over from scratch with the same project, adding new features and discovering each time, different ways of doing the same things, sometimes more efficiently.

But the result is there : there is no result smile
I have not yet finished the project I'm working on because I keep on starting all over again.

After a while, and after 2000 lines of code, I find it very difficult to "remember" what I have done and what is still planned, what I have added (and not documented) where...

How do you organise your work for your projects ?

Cheers

Mathias

I'm a very good housekeeper !
Each time I get a divorce, I keep the house

Zaza Gabor

Re: How do you... manage your projects

Hello Mathmatou

In business, I was a programmer. Now I am retired but my method has not changed.
A project conducted both from A to Z. A sheet of paper and a pencil.
2 questions: what do I do and how?
A skeleton of the future application with many pseudo code. All my old books on Delphi (from v7) and many nearby coffee.
I now have one advantage: no leader over my shoulder and a lot of time. As these are personal projects, I do not have the stress of providing professional outcome in a given time.
It is true that MVD seems so easy to use that we quickly tried to disperse.
Programming has a principle: achieve the best possible result with less code, so optimizing its logic. It is true that new properties of versions 2.2 and 2.3 will help a lot and reduce code size.

Good luck to you

JB

Добрый день [mathmathou!
Если Вам интересно...я кинул в папку с проектом три Текстовых документа (.txt)...
у каждого своё назначение...
первый: вопросы которые возникли в процессе работы с проектом