Topic: Cheat Sheet in Consideration for MVD?

Hello Dmitry,

I was wondering if there will be a Cheat Sheet for Tips and Tricks to utilize on  MVD that has been taken in consideration for the near future?

For example:

Combobox  (concatenate field names):

Type in fieldbox:  {fieldName1} - {fieldName2}

Result:  fieldName1 - fieldName2

The above example was sent to me on a zip file by Derek that he assisted me in one of my projects.
I was amazed with the innovation that Derek had used on a simple project! I wasn't aware of these cool ways to manipulate
data on MVD.

I'm not a programmer for databases or have the experience background yet, I just code website... I'm trying to get there. :-)
I think if there were a cheat sheet this would catapult MVD projects user from all experiences.

I personally have purchased  a cheat sheet spiral notebook (HTML, CSS, PHP, Javascript, Font,Color, DOM) from VisiBone that I use on my web development projects.   website to view example: http://www.visibone.com/

Do you think this would be feasible with MVD?
Even if it was being sold as a product as Tips and Tricks on MVD website... What do you think?

Heriberto

Re: Cheat Sheet in Consideration for MVD?

Hello Heriberto,

From my own experience, I have actually found this forum to be the best source of tips and tricks.  Just enter something in the search option and see what comes back;  this is true whether your question is about basic MVD functionality or related to scripting or sql problems.

I think one of the first projects that most of us end up writing is our own tips and tricks application!

In terms of learning more about MVD scripting - for me, the best way was to download other people's projects and see how they had done things.  And then if I am still struggling, I simply ask the question in the forum and Dmitry or one of the other Users will usually reply to you with lots of different ways to do things.