1 (edited by lara.0080 2024-03-10 06:56:00)

Topic: problem in date (my first project)

hi everyone

i am new to the app and i am trying some concept . i use a table called tempx that have a date filed , and when i  chose a date from date time picker and click save button the date stored in table but i have two problems
if i chose the same date it will store it again and i don't want this , i try to use sql but i have to change the date to string and i don't want that , is there a solution for this ??
second think i want to save each row in tempx date to other table with some other info, how to do this ???

i have attached the program ....

Post's attachments

Attachment icon test1.zip 335.33 kb, 25 downloads since 2024-03-10 

Re: problem in date (my first project)

lara.0080 wrote:

hi everyone

i am new to the app and i am trying some concept . i use a table called tempx that have a date filed , and when i  chose a date from date time picker and click save button the date stored in table but i have two problems
if i chose the same date it will store it again and i don't want this , i try to use sql but i have to change the date to string and i don't want that , is there a solution for this ??
second think i want to save each row in tempx date to other table with some other info, how to do this ???

i have attached the program ....

procedure Form1_Button2_OnClick (Sender: TObject; var Cancel: boolean);
begin
  if ( SQLExecute('SELECT COUNT(id) FROM tempx WHERE Date='+ Form1.DateTimePicker1.sqlDateTime) <> 0) then Cancel := True;
end;

Hi Lara0080, Vladimir,
What exactly are you trying to do by copying dates from 'tempx' to another table? 
It always concerns me when I read something like this because it often indicates that the data schema is not optimised or correctly designed which can cause problems as you develop your application.