Topic: How can I align tablegrid to bottom? New bie here

How can I align or stick tablegrid to bottom?

There is no option that align tablegrid to bottom "issue - what i want is to stick tablegrid to bottom so whenever window or form get resized tablegrid also get resized.

totally beginner here please help :?

2 (edited by derek 2017-04-27 15:57:54)

Re: How can I align tablegrid to bottom? New bie here

Hello Kim143,

Welcome to MVD - good choice!

To align a tablegrid (or any component - grid, label, panel etc), place the component where you want to see it on the form and then change the 'anchors' object property (see screenshot in the attachment);  depending on your choice, this will determine how the component behaves when the form is resized.  The component itself cannot be resized (as far as I know) - just the form.

In the attachment are a couple of examples of tablegrids, labels and panels that have different 'anchor' properties - as you resize the form, you'll see how they move depending on their 'anchor' settings.

Just a tip - if you have a tablegrid and a label, it is probably better to place them both on a panel and then set the 'anchor' object properties for the panel otherwise the label and the tablegrid can get a bit out of alignment (in the attachment, tablegrid3 and label3 have both been placed inside panel1 so they alway 'stick together' when moved).  Hope I've explained that clearly!

Hope this helps and if you have any other questions, just ask and someone in the Forum (or Dmitry - Mr MVD!, the author of the software) will get back to you.

Regards,
Derek.

Post's attachments

Attachment icon kim.zip 469.06 kb, 377 downloads since 2017-04-27 

thank you soo much @derek. One more question how can i do tabbing when i open more than one forms so i can switch between those forms(like firefox tabbing you can close the tab but you can't minimize the tab). I tried page control but all tabs are open all the time I don't need that.