1 (edited by anakin 2019-01-20 00:37:09)

Topic: Need Help on my project: Simple Payroll

Hi,

Can anyone help me with this project? I'm new to MVD, I can't seem to finish my simple payroll project.

simple payroll: https://drive.google.com/open?id=10ResX … oT5kfJFdTP

Anakin

---may the force be with you!

Re: Need Help on my project: Simple Payroll

Hi Anakin,
Please find attached 2 versions of your payroll project to give you some ideas how you might want to tackle it.
Version 1 is more straightforward with hardly any script.
Version 2 uses more script to make the application more 'interactive' - it's more to show you the sort of things that you can do with MVD when you get more comfortable with it.
But just as with your 'maintenance' project, the basic principle of a hierarchy of tablegrids and forms is the same;  it's a principle that underpins pretty much any MVD project.
I'll try and have a look at your 'warehouse' question but from a quick glance at the spreadsheet, it will be much the same approach. 
One thing I'd suggest would be to use just one table ('movements') to hold all deliveries, despatches, stock adjustments etc with each row being identified by a 'movement type'.  It should simplify things greatly when showing things like stock holdings etc.
Regards,
Derek.

Post's attachments

Attachment icon payroll versions.zip 696.77 kb, 379 downloads since 2019-01-20 

3 (edited by anakin 2019-01-24 06:03:07)

Hi Derek,

I like the payroll version 2. I just need help with how to separate the "Basic Pay" from the "Additions" on a separate column in the grid. This means that an employee will have Basic Pay, +Additions, then -Deductions. We should see it separately in the grid with separate entries. So that we'll know the details in one glance. Can you help me modify the Payroll version 2? Again, you've been very helpful. Big Thanks

Anakin

4 (edited by derek 2019-01-24 23:07:57)

Hello Anakin,